INDIEana Handicraft Exchange

Last weekend Erin and I went to the INDIEana Handicraft Exchange. It was so awesome! It was really hot outside and I got a little sunburned, but there were so many great vendors with awesome handmade wares to sell. I kind of spent too much money, but the things I snagged were totally worth it. I’ll share those in a post later this week.

Right away we stumbled across a booth run by someone Erin knows through a mutual friend–Talia Halliday of Conduit Press. Talia makes handbound leather journals, purses, wallets, and other cool odds and ends like old books designed to conceal a flask of liquor or a squirt gun.

Totally awesome, right? Her leather journals and notebooks are also really cool, and there was a clutch that I really, really liked, but I have too many purses as it is. Erin bought a small credit card wallet with a really cute pattern, though.

An old book recycled into a clutch! The nerd in me LOVES this and all the other items Talia has made using discarded books.

I love these recycled wine bottle lanterns by Green Illuminations. I bought one of their candles, but I’m wishing I had gotten a lantern too–they’re so pretty!

Aromaholic‘s chocolate stout and whiskey soap. They also have cocktail-flavored lip balms and tons of other fragrances of alcohol soaps. What a brilliant idea.

These Nintendo themed coasters from 1337motif are so awesome! I love how the Mario ones look pixelated just like the game.

I recently bought some white chocolate peanut butter popcorn from Just Pop In, and it is freaking amazing. It’s overwhelming how many different popcorn flavors they have — blueberry, strawberry, green apple, orange, and of course classics like cheddar, caramel, and chocolate. They have a seasonal s’more flavor and they even have an Osiris flavor from Sun King Brewing Co.

Stay tuned for a post later this week about the stuff I bought. The INDIEana Handicraft Exchange happens biannually at the Harrison Center for the Arts. It’s free to get into, with tons of vendors from Indianapolis and all over the country. I highly recommend checking it out for the second round this year.

3 thoughts on “INDIEana Handicraft Exchange

  1. Pingback: INDIEana Handicraft Exchange | EEF Etcetera

Leave a comment