Sunday confessions, vol. 12


I don’t like Mumford & Sons. I tried, but they just don’t do it for me. I thought I could at least like their cover of “The Boxer” by Simon & Garfunkel, but I couldn’t find any reason why I would ever listen to it when I could just listen to the original instead, since it’s about a million times better.

I would make out with any of the Workaholics guys right now if I had the chance. Except for Blake, whose hair (both facial and regular) deeply disturbs me. I have a major celebcrush on Adam, Ders, and Kyle, though. I can’t help it. I think they are all hilarious, and also really cute, and frankly that’s pretty much all it takes for me to want to make out with someone.

I’m really bad at remembering actors’ names. It’s partially because I’m not that well-versed in movies, but also because I just don’t really care. One of my ex boyfriends once got really irritated with me because he and his friends were watching a movie starring Robert Downey Jr. and I did not know his name. Robert Downey Jr. isn’t that great, and neither was the movie, so why should I be expected to remember who he is?

Dark Shadows - European Premiere

I love Tim Burton. I haven’t been that impressed by anything that he’s done recently — Alice in Wonderland was pretty good, but Charlie and the Chocolate Factory sucked ass, Coraline creeped me out, and nothing else intrigued me enough to make me actually want to see it. I love his older movies, though: Edward Scissorhands, Sleepy Hollow, The Nightmare Before Christmas, Beetlejuice, Big Fish. Love them all. And on a related note, I think Helena Bonham Carter is a bosslady.

I don’t know how to “do” hair. I’m a real Plain Jane when it comes to my hair — I wash and blowdry it every day, and that’s it. In the past I’ve been known to wear it in a ponytail, but that’s the extent of my hair styling abilities. I can barely use a straightener (I’m always paranoid I’m going to burn myself) and a curling iron or a hairspray bottle would be a foreign object in my hands. Don’t even try to hand me a bobby pin because I will stare at it blankly, having no idea how to use it. The lack of effort that goes into my hair matches pretty well with my “dressed to chill” style & life motto, so I’m fine with it.

6 thoughts on “Sunday confessions, vol. 12

  1. Ugh, I don’t know how to do hair either, which is why I cut all mine off! Rob told me the other day that he thought I should grow it out, and I told him “only if you’re willing to blow dry and straighten it every morning.”

    • yeah, I really envy the ladyballs that it must have taken to shave your head. I have thought about doing it a lot but I know I would look like a straight up boy. also, my mom would be pissed.

  2. I don’t really know how to do hair either, but this time I’m going to try. I’m growing it all out and shit, and I’ve been experimenting with bobby pins and braiding and stuff. It’s sort of fun when you figure out a new ‘thing’ you can do with it.

  3. Mumford and Sons is a blight upon humanity, along with fun., The Lumineers and all these other dang kids making a racket with banjos, garbage can lids and handclaps. Somebody plug in a Les Paul to a Marshall stack and make some real noise, please.

Leave a Reply

