Things I Love Thursday, vol. 26

Baked Butternut Squash Chips

Fun and Easy Ways to Stop Slut-Shaming in 2013

Dog jumping on a trampoline (via Caitlin)

Le Parcel tampon & chocolate delivery service

Cat scared of Mario jump sound – hilarious (via Nova)

10 Reasons Why The Addams Family Is Awesome(ly Feminist) (via Nova)

Tattoo Tuesday at Decorated Skin (via Nova)

Memory plates stenciled with handwriting – Not that I would ever do this DIY (cuz I’m lazy), but I like the idea of stenciling a gift item with handwriting (via Amy)

Vino2Go: The Wine Sippy Cup (via Hither and Yon)

I like to live simply, but I do have a secret dream of someday having a really ornate study that would include furniture like this chair

David Sedaris reads Fifty Shades of Grey. I don’t care what anyone says, this book sounds like absolute garbage and I will never read it.

And why would I, when I can just read the Snark Squad‘s reviews of it instead? (I’ve shared these before, but seriously, any time someone so much as hints that the Fifty Shades books are decent, I think of Lorraine and Sweeney ridiculing Ana’s whispering “inner goddess” and I remain convinced that these books suck as much as I originally suspected.)

8 adorable pets playing in the snow

edgarallanpooh

The history of the pledge of allegiance – as my friend Kim pointed out, for anyone freaking out about “under God” being removed, it would only be restoring the pledge to its original form

50 Grilled Cheeses

Violet’s Chicken Broccoli Braid recipe

Let’s ask him stuff (comic)

Marked Books

Chuck Palahniuk quotes

Scratch-off world map

Seinfeld’s Greatest Fashion Moments – Kramer’s lobster shirt is my favorite

A 50-Year Visual History of Sylvia Plath’s The Bell Jar

Jay and Silent Bob’s Super Groovy Cartoon Movie — MUST SEE

Tetris shelves – I want these. (via Laughing Squid)

Jesse Pinkman is my bitch

Child of the 90s Internet Explorer ad

The 10 Most Annoying Concert Behaviors — seriously, put your phone away.

3 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday, vol. 26

  1. I actually really tried to read 50 Shades of Grey because it was SO POPULAR. And wow. It. Was. TERRIBLE. Not just the horrid ridiculous “plot”, but just the writing in general. I say try reading a chapter for laughs, you’ll see. It’s actually inspiring that garbage like that can become famous because the yous and mes have a definite shot if we ever put our heads down and write something.

  2. David Sedaris is excellent and I loved that link even though, yeah, these books suck. Thank you for the linking! Linking and comments and booze and awesome people like you makes it all hurt less. :)

  3. I will also never read “50 Shades of Grey.” I read Twilight because it made the time go by quickly on a plane but it was PAINFUL. I know, I know, literary snob, but seriously. Garbage. I sure do love Jesse Pinkman.

Leave a Reply

