see no evil, hear no evil, read no evil

Because it’s 2013 and I have nothing better to blog about than stuff I did in 2012, here’s a recap of some shows, movies, albums, and books that I enjoyed last year.

I watched…

TV: The Walking Dead · 30 Rock · Workaholics · The Wonder Years · Sex and the City · King of the Hill · Modern Family · The Adventures of Pete & Pete · Roast of Roseanne · Science of Dogs · Portlandia · Unlikely Animal Friends

Movies: The Raven · The Hunger Games · The Prestige · Titanic 3D · Troll 2 · Best Worst Movie · The Sleeper · Heathers · God Bless America · Candyman · The Perks of Being a Wallflower · The Dark Knight Rises · Nirvana: Nevermind · Death at a Funeral (the British version) · Thrashin’ · Howl · Aileen: Life and Death of a Serial Killer · Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter · Looper

I listened to…

In Light – Givers · Walk the Moon – Walk the Moon · Go – Motion City Soundtrack · Here – Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros · The Only Place – Best Coast · Chronchitis – Slightly Stoopid · Prepare to Meet Thy God – Husbands & Wives · The Photo Album – Death Cab For Cutie · Distortion – The Magnetic Fields · Rum Sodomy & the Lash – The Pogues · Volume One – She & Him · Easy Star’s Lonely Hearts Dub Band – Easy Star All Stars · The Gray Race – Bad Religion · Some Nights – Fun. · Coaster – NOFX · Lace Up – Machine Gun Kelly · Gimme Some – Peter Bjorn & John · Safe Travels – Jukebox the Ghost

I read…

Practical Demonkeeping by Christopher Moore · Bad Desire by Gary Devon · The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood · Beasts by Joyce Carol Oates · Written on the Body by Jeanette Winterson · The Hunger Games, Catching Fire, and Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins · Ball of Fire: The Tumultuous Life and Comic Art of Lucille Ball by Stefan Kanfer · God Bless You, Mr. Rosewater by Kurt Vonnegut · Killing Yourself to Live: 85% of a True Story by Chuck Klosterman · Selections from Haunted by Joyce Carol Oates, Complete Short Fiction by Oscar Wilde, and Love Is a Dog From Hell by Charles Bukowski

3 thoughts on “see no evil, hear no evil, read no evil

  1. Christopher Moore! I love him. If you haven’t yet, check out his book “Lamb.” I loved it.

    Also, WORKAHOLICS! Rob and I constantly sing “Catherine Zeta-Jooooones, she dips beneath laserrrrs”

    • I’ve read Lamb and I liked it, but I liked Practical Demonkeeping better. My boyfriend has a few other books of his so I definitely plan to read more. and yeah, I’m pretty obsessed with Workaholics.

Leave a Reply

